webinar register page

Webinar banner
GPR Webinar - December 6, 19:30 - Tracheoesophageal Voice: Adverse events and troubleshooting techniques
Hosted by the Global Postlaryngectomy Rehabilitation Academy (GPRA)

Tracheoesophageal speech is the gold standard of alaryngeal voice restoration after total laryngectomy with the highest success rates. Although, a simple means of communication, complications can occur. However, most adverse events can either be prevented or managed successfully with proper attention. This webinar provides an overview of the adverse events that occur due to the voice prosthesis and/or other physiologic factors and their solutions, including surgical and nonsurgical treatments for hypo and hypertonicity. Case studies will be presented.

---
Tuesday, December 6, 2022

07.30 PM – 09:00 PM CET (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
06:30 PM – 08:00 PM GMT (London, UK)
01:30 PM – 03:00 PM ET (New York, USA)
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM PT (Los Angeles, USA)
02:30 AM – 04:00 AM CST (Beijing, China)

---
Speakers:
- Professor Fons Balm, Head and Neck Surgeon, Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

---
Please note that this is a Live Webinar only, and no recordings will be available.
Atos Medical provides administrative support and the IT platform for this webinar.
* Required information
Loading